Killing us Softly – Media vs. Women

8 Dec

Instead of writing up a long post on the battle between media and women, I will just post a link to a video that basically says it all. It is a debate that has been going on for fourty years and it will most likely continue for many more. It is a problem that cannot be solved instantly, if ever. Society has created media and eventually media has started to create society. It has formed a circle we don’t know how to break out of yet. But maybe the future generations will know how. Of course, media is never all bad and evil, but it has its dark sides and this is definitely one of them.

 

2 Responses to “Killing us Softly – Media vs. Women”

  1. arwenkid December 8, 2013 at 12:11 pm #

    Like I said on Facebook, this video is fantastic, and deeply necessary. I love the fact that this kind of serious (rather than scandalous) education exists, and I hate the fact that it needs to exist. Good job finding and posting this video! I think everyone should watch it.

    • littlepikeru December 8, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

      I was shocked, saddened and thrilled when I found this. This really has to be spread all over the world. And most importantly, I think members of media institutions should be forced to attend such talks. They are the ones who need to hear this most!

Leave a comment